More About Me

My brief biodata: You can know about me in brief.

What I am doing currently: I am presently working as an Addl Professor and Head, Department of Pediatrics, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jodhpur where I am involved in departmental administration, teaching and training of medical and health professionals and students. I am also involved in supervising and conducting research. Patient care for varied type of disorders is one of my major responsibility.

My Additional Responsibilities: I am also convenor of Medical Education Unit of AIIMS. Presently also looking after Institutional Ethics Committee as a Member for the year 2013-2014. I have been elected as President Elect 2013 for Indian Academy of Pediatrics (IAP) Indore branch.

My Expertise: I have been specially trained in Medical Genetics from Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow obtaining DM degree. This is the only Institute offering DM degree in Medical Genetics backed by highly trained faculty both from Medical and Basic science streams. SGPGI is a prestigious teaching and training Institute for higher Medical Specialities (DM, MCh, PhD, Fellowships in advanced medical field. Institute is also famous for pioneering Stem Cell Research and Therapy.

I have a vast experience of Pediatrics, child health and emergency pediatric medicine having worked nationally and internationally for last 20 years. I have special interest in Medical Education and Research. You may if you like to, visit my google group Med-edu-SAIMS.

My Academic Scholarships: My web-pages are my personal experiences of my work. I have peer reviewed publications in indexed national and international journals of about 18 in number, chapters in books and Thesis Guide. I have been reviewer for Archives, Indian Pediatrics and Medical Education Online. I am currently a FAIMER fellow from GSMC- FRI, Mumbai and my project is based on OSCE.

My Interests: I have a great interest in Multimedia as a teaching tool as well as providing consultation to people in remote area. This may be reflected in my Blogs, website and my work.

My Family: My family consists of my better half, Dr Pratibha Singh, MBBS, MD (Obstetrics & Gynecology), BHU, Varanasi. She is also working as Addl Professor at AIIMS, Jodhpur. We have two kids- Master Basu and Akanksha Singh. My parent are at Lucknow and frequently visit Indore and Jodhpur. You can have details of our whole family from this site FAMILY.

 

Webpage Last updated 8th January 2014

Copyright (C) Dr Kuldeep 2014

Mail me |  Resources | FAQ's |  Who am I? | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms and Conditions Home page
This website is accredited by Health On the Net Foundation. Click to verify. We comply with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information: verify here.